Aurealis Awards

April 12th, 2015

I sat up long enough last night to catch the announcement of the Aurealis Award for Children’s Fiction.

I didn’t win.

Which didn’t surprise me, given who I shared the shortlist with.

The winner was Carole Wilkinson, author of the Dragonkeeper series. And the winning book was Shadow Sister, which is #5 in the series. I haven’t read it yet, but I loved the first couple in the series, so must catch up. She is such a good writer.

I don’t know yet who won the other categories – I suspect everyone is sleeping in, and websites will be updated later today.

Harry, meanwhile, is living dangerously – on his blog, at least. I hate to think what’s going to happen when he discovers the truth about emus …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Lian on Facebook, Instagram & Goodreads